Skip to main content

IScmManager.RevertProject Method

Namespace: NextDesign.Desktop

Description​

Discards all changes to the specified project.
Nothing is done if there are no changes to the specified project.
Nothing is done if the specified project is not integrated with the configuration management system.

Arguments​

NameTypeDescription
projectIProjectProject
autoReloadboolAutomatically reload the project after discarding changes
- If true is specified, the project is reloaded (default behavior).
- If false is specified, the project in the working folder is only updated and the project is not reloaded.

Note that if the specified project is not the current project, the autoReload specification is ignored.
silentboolIf true is specified, the progress bar will not display the progress.
The default value is false.

Return value​

  • void

Exception​

NameException classDescription
Configuration management repository operation failedExtensionScmExceptionIf configuration management repository operation failed